Songs for Caroling

Holiday-carolingHello ukulele friends!

I’ve arranged up some songs with ukulele chord charts for ukulele caroling. (Join us Dec 14, 2013! More info here.)

I selected mostly cheerful, festive songs and not so many traditional hymns, partly because the Jingle Bells category sounds appropriate on the ukulele and is easy-ish to play! If you’d like to see a particular song on our caroling list, feel free to request it and I’ll see if I can add it.

I picked keys based on “easy to play” before “easy to sing,” so we’ll just have to do our best with the vocals. (I try to make songs as accessible to beginners as I can, so please bear this in mind if you have to jump an octave to sing the chorus.)

Here’s a PDF that you can print for yourself. (Let me know if you see and glaring errors, and I just might fix them!)  Holiday songs

And following are the songs as browseable jpgs.

Enjoy and happy holidays!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

